Description
The Koinonia Link WordPress plugin before 1.1.5 does not check that a user is allowed to change roles before saving a role selection submitted with a profile update, allowing any authenticated user, such as a subscriber, to grant themselves the Administrator role.
Affected products
Version statuses are supplied by the assigning organization. Consult the original record for detailed ranges and platform conditions.
Unknown Koinonia Link
Default version status: unaffected
1.1.2 to < 1.1.5affected