Description
PrestaShop blockreassurance adds an information block aimed at offering helpful information to reassure customers that the store is trustworthy. When adding a block in blockreassurance module, a BO user can modify the http request and give the path of any file in the project instead of an image. When deleting the block from the BO, the file will be deleted. It is possible to make the website completely unavailable by removing index.php for example. This issue has been patched in version 5.1.4.
Affected products
Version statuses are supplied by the assigning organization. Consult the original record for detailed ranges and platform conditions.
PrestaShop blockreassurance
<= 5.1.3affected
References
- https://github.com/PrestaShop/blockreassurance/security/advisories/GHSA-83j2-qhx2-p7jc ↗
- https://github.com/PrestaShop/blockreassurance/commit/2d0e97bebf795690caffe33c1ab23a9bf43fcdfa ↗
- https://github.com/PrestaShop/blockreassurance/commit/eec00da564db4c1804b0a0d1e3d9f7ec4e27d823 ↗
- https://github.com/PrestaShop/blockreassurance/releases/tag/v5.1.4 ↗