Description
In all versions of GitLab CE/EE since version 13.0, a privileged user, through an API call, can change the visibility level of a group or a project to a restricted option even after the instance administrator sets that visibility option as restricted in settings.
Affected products
Version statuses are supplied by the assigning organization. Consult the original record for detailed ranges and platform conditions.
GitLab GitLab
>=13.0, <14.2.6affected>=14.3, <14.3.4affected>=14.4, <14.4.1affected