Description
A vulnerability was discovered in oVirt 4.1.x before 4.1.9, where the combination of Enable Discard and Wipe After Delete flags for VM disks managed by oVirt, could cause a disk to be incompletely zeroed when removed from a VM. If the same storage blocks happen to be later allocated to a new disk attached to another VM, potentially sensitive data could be revealed to privileged users of that VM.
Affected products
Version statuses are supplied by the assigning organization. Consult the original record for detailed ranges and platform conditions.
oVirt oVirt
4.1.x before 4.1.9affected