Description
Atlassian Confluence starting with 4.3.0 before 6.2.1 did not check if a user had permission to view a page when creating a workbox notification about new comments. An attacker who can login to Confluence could receive workbox notifications, which contain the content of comments, for comments added to a page after they started watching it even if they do not have permission to view the page itself.
Affected products
Version statuses are supplied by the assigning organization. Consult the original record for detailed ranges and platform conditions.
Atlassian Confluence Server
Versions of Confluence starting with 4.3.0 before 6.2.1 are affected by this vulnerability.affected